How to disable CTRL+ALT+DEL login sequence

How to disable CTRL+ALT+DEL login sequence

If you want users to be able to log onto the computer more quickly, without going through the CTRL+ALT+DEL sequence, you can eliminate this requirement. First you need to be logged on with an admin account. Then do the

1.- Click Start and in the Search/Run box, type Control Userpasswords2.
2.- Press Enter.
3.- Click the Advanced tab.
4.- Under “Secure Logon,” click to uncheck the box “Require users to press Ctrl+Alt+Delete.”

Note that this may not work on a computer that is joined to a domain because domain policies override local settings. Also be aware that eliminating the CTRL+ALT+DEL sequence makes your computer less secure.

Regresar a LogicOnline

Anuncios
A %d blogueros les gusta esto: